(919) 834-7937 | (800) 283-8376

Life Insurance

It’s financial protection for your family, and, today, it can be so much more!

Read More

Disability Income

Disability happens. You can’t predict it, but you can protect your lifestyle.

Read More

Long-Term Care

70% age 65+ will need it; easier to qualify for coverage when younger and healthier.

Read More

Retirement Savings

You can’t rely on Social Security; skillful planning is the solution.

Read More

Carolina National Insurance Group (CNG)

We are Carolina National Insurance Company (CNG). Located in Raleigh, NC, our reach is from coast to coast. Our parent company, GPAgency, has been a mainstay in the Triangle area since the late 60s. Our expertise and relationships with all the top insurance companies make us an invaluable resource when it comes to mapping out optimal solutions for:

  • Life insurance
  • Income protection (disability insurance)
  • Long-term care coverage
  • Fixed annuities for retirement income or any other purpose

 

CNG’s Client Pledge

Trust & Collaboration

We hope to build a trusting partnership with you as we work together in your best interest. We understand that when you put your client first, it always leads to a better result.

Expertise & Creativity

We know that you rely on our expertise to thoroughly evaluate various insurance plans and funding approaches relevant to your specific needs — we take this role very seriously. Our years of experience also give us an edge when it comes to putting together solutions for situations that may be considered complicated or high-risk.

Independent Advice

Carolina National Insurance Group (CNG) has access to nearly 50 top-rated insurance companies. Our sales/underwriting team surveys these companies to find the best price and fit for you. In the end, you can be confident in our objective recommendations.

Exemplary Service

With ample staff and aptitude to handle insurance cases of all sizes, types, and complexity, we can offer highly personalized solutions. Our support team coordinates all aspects of the insurance application process. And, long after you’re covered, we’re here to help — our parent company boasts 50+ years of continued service.

How can we help?
Here are few of our folks who are available to assist you!

 

Call us at (800) 283-8376.
We will answer the phone as GPAgency, which is our parent company;

just let our receptionist know that you are calling for a CNG representative.

Angela Mcilvain, CLTC
Life Insurance & Annuity Specialist
Owner/Insurance Agent
angela@gpagency.com

Chris Carrigan, CLTC
Life Insurance & Income Protection Specialist
Owner/Insurance Agent
chris@gpagency.com

Tripp Shaw
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
tripp@gpagency.com

Chris Gaddis, MBA
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent

Brook Carrigan
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Insurance Agent
brook@gpagency.com

Beck Smith
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
beck@griffinestep.com

Brooklyn McKibben
CNG Client Support
brooklyn@gpagency.com

 

Todd Siebels
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
Todd@gpagency.com
Eric Fitz
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
eric@gpagency.com
Melinda Barber, MBA, FLMI
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
melinda@gpagency.com

Tom Gervais
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
tom@spartanfinancialadvisors.com

Ed Secrest
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Insurance Agent
esecrest@sefgroup.com
Don Schaefer
CNG Client Representative
Associate/Independent Insurance Agent
don@schaefferagency.com

NEED A QUOTE?

We are Carolina National Insurance Company (CNG). Located in Raleigh, NC, our reach is from coast to coast. Our parent company, GPAgency, has been a mainstay in the Triangle area since the late 60s. Our expertise and relationships with all the top insurance companies make us an invaluable resource when it comes to mapping out optimal solutions for life insurance, disability income coverage, long-term care coverage, and retirement savings.

How can we help you today?

Or, call us: (919) 834-7937 or (800) 283-8376

Interested in a Career with Carolina National Insurance Group (CNG)?

We are always looking for licensed, independent insurance agents who are passionate about helping their community members obtain affordable, quality coverage to protect their families, secure their income, and prepare for retirement. Let’s talk.

Dan Shanahan
Managing Director, CNG
dan@carolinanationalins.com
(919) 302-9855

 

Securing Your Financial Future! CNG  |  7000 Six Forks Rd., Suite 102  |  Raleigh, NC 27615

 

This website may contain concepts that have legal, accounting, and tax implications. It is not intended to provide legal, accounting, or tax advice. We encourage you to consult with a competent attorney, an accountant, or a tax advisor for such advice.